Welcome to Kachina House!

Testimonials 

 

Great in every way
I have purchased 2 Jonah Thompson flutes here. Both were exceptionally priced especially considering the quality. Hats off to the artist as well great thanks to the seller. 2 online purchases that were hassle free delivery for each was super quick. I highly recommend Kachina House and most definitly praise the artist Jonah Thompson. Dont misunderstand me; these flutes are a work art in how well they play. I have many flutes from many makers. These are better than many I paid much more for. So again price quality and customer service make Kachina House a place I will return to many times, I am sure!
Jun 01, 2019
Charles A. reviewed Kachina House

Great product great service
I have purchased 2 Jonah Thompson flutes here. Both were exceptionally priced especially considering the quality. Hats off to the artist as well great thanks to the seller. 2 online purchases that were hassle free delivery for each was super quick. I highly recommend Kachina House and most definitly praise the artist Jonah Thompson. Dont misunderstand me; these flutes are a work art in how well they play. I have many flutes from many makers. These are better than many I paid much more for. So again price quality and customer service make Kachina House a place I will return to many times, I am sure!
May 31, 2019
Jim reviewed Kachina House

Great service
Items arrived safe and sound. Was worried about the wedding vase but got here no problem. Thank you for the great packaging. Will be back.
May 10, 2019
Alexandra M. reviewed Kachina House

Amazing service
I had a fantastic experience from start to finish. My questions were answered quickly through email, and after I purchased the piece, it arrived quickly and very carefully packaged. It was just beautiful, exactly what the description and photo showed. I am so happy with my purchase, and I would certainly purchase again. Thank you!!!!
Apr 15, 2019
Marlene R. reviewed Kachina House

Hopi bracelet
Great transaction and purchase. I love my Hopi butterfly, flower bracelet. I enjoy shopping at Kachina House.
Mar 03, 2019
Joyce L. reviewed Kachina House

Great craftsmanship
I have always had beautiful products from the artists at Kachina, I look forward to my next purchase.
Feb 24, 2019
Michael R. reviewed Kachina House

Excellent Customer Service and product
Excellent customer service. Item arrived looking exactly like it did in the photo. Very nice experience ordering from kachina house.
Feb 21, 2019
Julie B. reviewed Kachina House

Moose Fetish
I absolutely love my Clive and Jonas Hustito moose fetish. It is beautifully designed and carved. I feel very fortunate to have it. My order was packed well and shipped quickly. What a great experience!
Feb 18, 2019
Valerie M. reviewed Kachina House

Kachina doll
Purchased 3 hopi kachina dolls. They were shipped out to me very quickly. All dolls look amazing. Very happy with my purchase.
Feb 06, 2019
Lois S. reviewed Kachina House

Recent Shipment
I was very surprised and pleased with how fast my order was processed and shipped. Everything arrived in very good shape and quickly. The products are exceptional
Jan 29, 2019
James S. reviewed Kachina House

Navajo Pottery
I bought a wedding vase as a gift for my future daugher in law and my oldest son. They were very impressed and are very happy with my purcase! Thanks! Jim
Jan 26, 2019
Marjory W. reviewed Kachina House

Thanks for your wonderful knowledge of Native American jewelry!
Jan 09, 2019
Jerry R. reviewed Kachina House

Kachina doll and Etched pottery
The Kachina doll is outstanding! He stands on a shelf between the two etched pottery pieces. Kokopelli is remarkably done on one of the pieces of pottery and the variety of colors on the other piece is stunning. I will purchase more in the future.
Jan 07, 2019
Monica D. reviewed Kachina House

12" Owl Navajo Kachina
The Owl Kachina was a Christmas gift for my husband who was very happy to receive it. I think the Kachina is beautiful and such a great size at an affordable price, even for retirees. Thank you very much.
Jan 06, 2019
Irma P. reviewed Kachina House

Christmas Gifts
Service was great! Gifts arrived in perfect condition and on time. Granddaughters loved the items, will definitely continue to use your company. Thank you so much A very satisfied customer!
Dec 28, 2018
Lora M. reviewed Kachina House

A Wonderful Gift
I purchased this knife as a gift. I really didn't know what to expect when I ordered it because I wasn't able to pick it out myself. I was absolutely thrilled when I received it. It was beautiful and the person that I gave it to loved it!
Dec 27, 2018
Loretta H. reviewed Kachina House

gift to relative
I was wary but she received the turtle and it was beautiful,,she emailed me pictures of the turtle and it was exactly as described. I had a difficult time finding the one I wanted and when I did you came through with the exact one I wanted . thank you
Dec 26, 2018
Eric S. reviewed Kachina House

Just outstanding !!
Dec 24, 2018
Carrie W. reviewed Kachina House

Amazing
My sister in law suggested your site. My father has always been drawn to native art and I was looking for something to give to him he could hang in his space. Not only as decoration, but as something that would add spirit to his space. I opened the package and I was struck at how beautiful the piece was. I had purchased the Navajo 4 way crossed arrows piece. The picture on the website did not do it justice. It is perfect for my father and I know he will love it. I will definitely be coming back.
Dec 24, 2018
Judy L. reviewed Kachina House

Healing heart fan
I gifted my eagle feather fan I had for years to my brother when he came to visit me here in Texas from California for he just had neck surgery. My heart had been a little heavy as I missed my healing fan which I used for prayer work. I was lucky to find your website and read about all your talented artists. I picked out my fan and I am so happy with it. The color is brown and the handle is made with red, white, and black with matched other colors on my altar. Bless you for making my heart pump extra as I use this fan with Heart filled prayers.
Dec 22, 2018
Kathy W. reviewed Kachina House

Rearing Horse
I've wanted this horse every since I saw it. I'm pleased with the one I received. I liked the effect.
Dec 15, 2018
Janis reviewed Kachina House

Gratitude
I enjoyed the wide variety of products you offer. It was easy to choose exactly what I wanted. Enjoyed problem-solving free delivery in good time. Thank you very much for your excellent products and service! Thank you! Thank you!
Nov 27, 2018
Susan W. reviewed Kachina House

Wonderful Suprise!
We stayed at Casa Sedona Inn this week and happpened upon Kachina House. What a happy accident ! I am so glad we found this treasure. There were rooms and rooms full of Native American collectibles and something for everyone ....tourist souvenirs all the way to beautiful signed work from well known Native American artists , such as the beautiful Crow pottery we purchased from the Robert Rivera collection. I purchased several of the traditional arrows and they graciously offered to pack and ship them to me. The Native American fettish collection was outstanding . If you come to Sedona you simply must check this place out. It was amazing ! Or if you cannot come in person you can check them out online. It was the largest collection of Native American Art I have ever seen in one location, including my trips to Santa Fe. ??
Nov 25, 2018
Karen D. reviewed Kachina House

Kachina Doll
I want to thank you for your prompt service. I have order from another company that just took my money. I was scared to order again. But I took the chance and was glad I did. My Husband has been wanting one of these for many of years. We purchased the warrior. I am keeping for in until Christmas. But I love him. and I am sure he will too.
Nov 11, 2018
Adriana E. reviewed Kachina House

Navajo Katchinas
I LOVE KACHINA HOUSE!!!! Wonderful and helpful staff. The gifts I gave from Kachina House were met with awe and wonder. Please thank the Artists and bless their great talent!
Nov 09, 2018
Janice C. reviewed Kachina House

Love my Honu
Great detail, love it ??
Nov 09, 2018
Carrie reviewed Kachina House

One of my favorite stores!
We always stop at Kachina House when we are in Sedona, just to look at the beautiful art, and learn about the artists and the stories behind the pieces from one of the knowledgeable women who run the place. This is the first time ordering on line from them. As always, we couldn't be happier with our new pottery piece and their customer service was beyond exceptional. I had missed finding a little piece in the box and by the time I had let them know I thought it was missing and then letting them know it indeed was delivered, they already had a replacement ready for the mail pick up, when I announced my mistake. You can't go wrong with Kachina House.
Nov 08, 2018
Alicia B. reviewed Kachina House

Beyond Expectation!
I made this purchase on behalf of my friend who has been searching for many years for just the right Kachinas for her prayer space and she was thrilled with the Kachina house selection and we both felt that both were even more beautiful in person! They also came very quickly and response time on questions was very prompt! We will most certainly be returning costumers! Thank you!
Oct 29, 2018
Marija reviewed Kachina House

Exquisite handpainted wedding vase
I purchased the Mata Ortiz Handbuilt and Handpainted Wedding Vase as a gift for a friend's wedding. The vase itself is delicately and beautifully built and painted. I was also very pleased with the customer service at Kachina House, who packaged the vase with great case and made sure to update me along each stage of the order. I'm a very happy and grateful customer.
Oct 29, 2018
Connie reviewed Kachina House

Awesome Place
Great place off the main road. Ladies at the store were super friendly and knowledgeable! We even went back again before we left Sedona!
Oct 28, 2018
Thomas J. reviewed Kachina House

Humming bird pot
I was surprised how fast it arrived & how well it was packed! The pot was for my wife's birthday & she loved it!
Oct 27, 2018
Stephanie G. reviewed Kachina House

Perfect!
Oct 10, 2018
Cori reviewed Kachina House

GREAT SERVICE!!
Had been looking for rainsticks for three days and these ladies had them and an assortment!!! Best customer service EVER!! Will definitely return!
Oct 09, 2018
Pamela P. reviewed Kachina House

Talking stick
It was very nicely made.. and I like that you have the name and tribe of the person that made it I just wish it was a little longer thank you
Sep 01, 2018
View All Comments (1)
Karen M. reviewed Kachina House

Horsehair Wolf Urns
Thank you! Received the urns today. They are to share my Sons ashes with his Father and Sister. Beautifully done! Also customer service was friendly and caring.
Aug 17, 2018
John F. reviewed Kachina House

Gourd Art Figure
This is the latest of several purchases I’ve made. All have been expertly packaged and mailed and all have been of the highest quality. I will continue to do business with Kachina House.
Aug 14, 2018
Teresa reviewed Kachina House

purchases
I purchased several kachinas all beautiful, well made and reasonably priced.
Aug 09, 2018
Dan F. reviewed Kachina House

Great Piece
The pottery received was just as advertised and very well protected from being broken in shipment.
Jul 18, 2018
Lloyd B. reviewed Kachina House

Lloyd
This company has excellent art works and the shipping care to Canada worked very well. My kachinas arrived in perfect condition! May trade between Canada and the USA be free for good business.
Jul 18, 2018
Robert A. reviewed Kachina House

ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT!
We had an amazing experience working with the ladies at Kachina House. We purchased several larger vases (including a Lydia Quezada and Diana Loya) and several other small pieces as well. We were overwhelmed by their vast body of knowledge regarding all of the pieces in which we were interested. All of our pieces were shipped in a very timely fashion and VERY SECURELY packed. Once they arrived, we were so impressed with their beauty, quality and authenticity. We truly couldn't be more thankful for the expert knowledge and attention to detail of the delightful women at Kachina House. Thank you for making our experience extraordinary.
Jul 15, 2018
Bill reviewed Kachina House

denuim shirt
the shirt is exactly what I wanted. I use it as an overshirt not tucked in
Jul 10, 2018
Carol K. reviewed Kachina House

Large selection, easy to order, fast delivery
Jul 07, 2018
John C. reviewed Kachina House

Completely Satisfied
Purchase was easily performed on computer; product was just as advertised; price was equitable; shipping was fast. Overall, completely satisfied and would strongly recommend to others.
Jul 03, 2018
Matthew R. reviewed Kachina House

Quality and Service
I recently bought a Red Trail Marker from Kachina House, it was my first time buying from here. It will definitely NOT be the last. The quality is IMPECCABLE, the service is perfect and the prices are very good. I was genuinely impressed with the purchase, I absolutely love the detail and effort put into it. I simply cannot praise Kachina House enough. Thank you for the great service and quality you have provided. I highly recommend this shop, and I look forward to buying from here in the future. I would also like to Thank the artist Wet Foot for his amazing talent. Thanks again, keep it up. (From Malta/EU).
Nov 18, 2017
Marina L. reviewed Kachina House

Hidden Gem
Thank you to the two lovely ladies who own& run this store; it is a true hidden gem, filled with the bet quality merchandise from authentic native Indian artists. The jewelry, pottery, kachinas & other native goods are of the best quality - whether it's museum grade or souvenirs for folks back home. These ladies are highly knowledgeable & they are so friendly, welcoming & you instantly feel the love that they have for their store, their artists & their customers. We will definitely be back again & if you want genuine quality at realistic prices, you must visit Kachina House.
Sep 04, 2017
Lisa K. reviewed Kachina House

Thank you for making my purchase of a very personal and significant Katsina doll a special experience. The spiritual understanding of this significance by your staff, and their kind message and blessings were treasured and appreciated.
Aug 23, 2017
John A. reviewed Kachina House

Unmissable Indian Art
We visited the shop April 27 2017 and so glad we did. We expected high prices but found items to suit any budget. The ladies serving were friendly helpful and low pressure. We were given a tour of each of the rooms with explanation of the different types and styles of the artists which helped us to make our selections to purchase. Shipping overseas to our home in the Blue Mountains of Australia was no problem. Thoroughly revommended.
May 02, 2017
Carol B. reviewed Kachina House

GREAT PLACE TO DO BUSINESS
I've been doing business with this place for over 10 years and they are great. They drop ship for me and are always informative about the Native art pieces. They've helped me keep my business going well. There is a friendly atmosphere in this well stocked store and the displays of the Native American Art are organized and beautiful. When a new customer walks in, all they can say is ,"WOW"
Mar 30, 2017
Danny reviewed Kachina House

Great service-Quality products- Fast shipping
Mar 22, 2017
Janice C. reviewed Kachina House


January 2018
The staff at Kachina House can tell you much more about the arts in their store than you're likely to find at most other shops, and they have an incredibly large inventory -- especially of kachinas, but also jewelry, pottery, etc.

 

January 2018
Owners and their little dog daisy very friendly, knowledgeable of items that included kachina dolls, pottery, jewelry, drums, arrows, knives. We bought a real cool tomahawk. Awesome place...Enjoyed. Don't waste your time searching through the fakes, wondering if something is authentic or not...these people will give you the history behind your special native american find.

 

January 2018
I totally forgot what time this store closed and arrived in Sedona and called to see what time they closed. Well a women, who I am assuming is the owner, answered and said they closed 30 mins ago. I was bummed because I planned on going to her shop for specific items and knew I wouldn't find them anywhere else we were traveling. I explained that I was traveling through and the women said she would open the shop back up again just for me so i could buy the items I wanted!
Arrived and she said stay as long as you need. I felt bad about making her stay for the 30mins we were there but so appreciative. No one has to do that and for her to make an exception for a customer, shows great customer service. We did end up buying the items we wanted and had them shipped. Owner, if you read this, thank you again so much for taking the extra time out of your day to open the store back up and let us shop. It is greatly appreciated.


January 2018
More kachinas than we've ever seen in one place, All price ranges and sizes. Even antique ones! Wonderful people to show you around and help if you need it. Also many rooms of pottery.

 

January 2018
While Kachina House is off the main road through Sedona, they have the most comprehensive collection of artwork created by Native Americans. I was surprised to discover beautiful items in every price range. I was also impressed by the knowledge of the owners and their keen interest in sharing the culture and information about the various techniques used to create the items. I saw everything from jewelry and tiny fetishes to life-size "wooden cowboys."

I chose to bring my purchases with me, but they wrapped everything to the same level of protection that they would use for shipping their website purchases. But this store needs to be experienced in person to really appreciate the sheer range and quality.

 

December 22, 2017
A non discript building that is loaded with wonderful Native American artwork. The place is bigger than you think. Everything from pottery to Kachina dolls of many sizes and prices. Museum quality items to affordable items for the budget collector. No cameras. If you have any interest in this artwork you'll need more than a short visit. Our purchases were wrapped Very well and sent to us (we were on vacation and really couldn't take all of these on the plane with us). We purchased a number of items and are so happy with our collection. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is a Must Visit business.

 

December 1, 2017
Ordered a Cherokee bone knife on line a few days to be sent to NH...it arrived in days!! Fabulous service...I will be at your site again!!

 

December 1, 2017
I did not, actually, shop at the store: I ordered through the website. I purchased two pottery items as a gift for friends in Europe. The pieces were beautiful and arrived quickly and in perfect shape. I will purchase again from this company!!!!

 

November 19, 2017
I love this place. I shopped around Sedona looking for something to remind me of my vacation. Nothing seemed quite right. Kachina House was recommended to me. I am so happy it was. My visit started with meeting one of the owners who took me around the shop explaining the different items and a bit about the artists style and how things were made. It was fascinating. It was like a history and culture lesson. The prices were very reasonable and definitly better than anywhere else on town. We ended up returning and purchased a total of 3 pots which give me joy whenever I look at them.

 

November 17, 2017
I recently bought a Red Trail Marker from Kachina House, it was my first time buying from here. It will definitely NOT be the last. The quality is IMPECCABLE, the service is perfect and the prices are very good. I was genuinely impressed with the purchase, I absolutely love the detail and effort put into it. I simply cannot praise Kachina House enough. Thank you for the great service and quality you have provided. I highly recommend this shop, and I look forward to buying from here in the future. I would also like to Thank the artist Wet Foot for his amazing talent. Thanks again, keep it up. (From Malta/EU).


November 9, 2017
We went to the Kachina house this morning and it was a wonderful experience. No tourist gack here - the products are all genuine and lovingly produced and the lady serving us was so informative. The highlight of my Sedona trip - thank you!

 

October 4, 2017
The staff was wonderful. They worked with me until I got paid to get my medicine wheel/dream catcher. Top quality craftsmanship when received. Received as promised.

 

September 27, 2017
This is THE place to shop for Indian art, jewelry, etc. they have 6 rooms chocked full of amazing dolls, pottery, and jewelry from varying tribes. A one stop shop*****


September 19, 2017
Want the real stuff and some local art knowledge? Then this is the only stop you need to make. This little West Sedona shop and the two ladies are a must. You will be warmly greeted and learn about the different forms on native art and the artists that create them. We bought a wall piece and several vases. Prices are better than the boutique shops.

 

September 4, 2017
If you want to buy genuine native Indian art & jewelry, this hidden gem is a must visit location.
The owners are knowledgeable, friendly, delightful, welcoming & will guide you around their expansive collection of artifacts. There literally is something for everyone & every pocket.
Don't leave Sedona without visiting this marvelous shop - I would say the best store for traditional, authentic products in town. Off the beaten track - genuine.

 

August 21, 2017

"Firstly a huge expression of gratitude to the wonderful ladies at Kachina House who very patiently guided this confused Australian through the experience of purchasing some truly authentic and beautiful Native American items to take home. Having visited Old Town in Albuquerque and several other shops in a variety of locations, I became very confused and somewhat skeptical. I discovered Kachina House on Trip Advisor and I am so pleased that I did. Not only do I have the items that I wanted, I know that they are genuine and I also have a clearer understanding of their importance and significance. It was not only a shopping experience, but an educational one too."

 

August 17, 2017

"A great place to shop. Many rare items. Something for everyone."

 

August 11, 2017

"The best place to buy musical instruments, dolls, rugs, and other artifacts. They carry art from many tribes and regions, and everything is well cataloged. The prices are standard, considering everything here is a piece of art and handmade. 
I came here to pick up a drum but at the time I did not find "the one". I did pick up other stuff though."

 

 August 9, 2017

"My husband and I visited while in Sedona late last week, and thought your store was beautiful! We are pleased with our purchases, and are looking forward to a return visit. Your merchandise is incredibly beautiful and authentic."

 

July 20, 2017

"We visited looking for an Indian feather warbonnet; we´ve found several options and received quickly detailed info about packaging & shipping. The store has an impressive variety of handcrafts"

 

July 16, 2017

"I love this place , and to get the tour is so worth it. I cannot recommend this place enough, I would much rather go here than the hiked up stores in the commercial parts of Sedona. Prices are really according to what you want. Love it !"

 

July 10, 2017

"We stopped in to Kachina House at the recommendation of the inn we were staying at. It was our first stop of the day expecting to spend an hour there-2+ hours later we were still strolling the shop looking at all the Native American Art! We were greeted by Toby-who gave us a tour of all the rooms & details of who the artist were. We LOVE Native American art & this was hands down the best collection of artwork under one shop we have seen. Toby-Patty(and one other sister who's name has escaped me) were awesome. We purchased many wonderful items that they carefully shipped to us. We left feeling like we were part of the Kachina House family. We thank you ladies for making our visit such a wonderful experience. We will be back next time we are in Sedona."

 

June 25, 2017

"These people are amazing to deal with, they even called me to verify our order, and also to have the native artist make some custom changes to meet my needs!"

 

June 20, 2017

"We spent an hour or more looking at all of the authentic and beautiful art and crafts. The sales people were very knowledgeable and patient. They showed us why some items were more special than others. It was a step in history. This place is a must visit for Sedona travelers. It is very near several scenic drives and parks."

 

June 14, 2017

"We heard about this store when staying at Alma deSedona right near this shop. We had been to several stores and found nothing like this! They have the largest selection of authentic Native Americian Pottery. They have a great jewlery selection and large selection of kachina's. They carry some very unique items and artwork. The staff is very helpful with great service. We loved the store so much we went there twice and bought both times."

 

June 11, 2017

"So glad we were told about this great store! It is jammed packed with a wide variety of authentic Native American art. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and willing to answer all our questions. Art objects range from "souvenir" quality to collector quality. They shipped the items we purchased to our home in TX; our items arrived in perfect condition 3 days later. So pleased with our "finds"."

 

June 1, 2017

"I loved this store! There was so much to look at.The service was fantastic. I had a drum shipped home. They were so helpful to arrange it. I highly recommend this store, particularly if you are looking for a unique gift item!"

 

May 6, 2017

"This store is a feast for the eyes! It is an educational experience for collectors at any level. If you can't get there, check out their website! You will not be disappointed!!!"

 

May 2, 2017

"Its not on the main drag. Its not in a beautiful building and it doesn't have a view of the red rocks. What it does have is the best selection of Native American art that I have ever seen. The owners will take you thru each room and explain what is there and a bit of the story behind the different collections. The selection ranges from inexpensive trinket stuff to the finest art you can hope to see. The art we purchased was shipped home for us so no worries of carrying items ourselves. Don't let the exterior fool you, go in and you will be glad you did."

 

April 10, 2017

"The shop has something for everyone in multiple price ranges. Definitely stop by and learn as much as you can. The staff will share their knowledge freely."

 

April 9, 2017

"My husband and I visited while in Sedona late last week, and thought your store was beautiful! We are pleased with our purchases, and are looking forward to a return visit. Your merchandise is incredibly beautiful and authentic."

 

 April 7, 2017

"Wonderful experience! The ladies were so nice and helpful! The kids found something for them, and so did we! Much better than anything on the strip!"

 

April 5, 2017

"Beautiful store, helpful and informative staff and 6 amazing rooms to walk through and select hand crafted local and Native American artifacts. We recommend!"

 

March 29, 2017

"Exceptional service. You will be treated to the history and significance of each piece. This not a place for grabby kiddos as many beautiful, expensive items are within range!"

 

March 22, 2017

"We stopped here because it was around the corner from our massage spa (A Spa for You) and we had a 10% off coupon from the hotel pamphlets. What a hidden gem! They had literally rooms full of Hopi, Pueblo, and Navajo kachinas -- from $30 to $3000!! Horse hair pottery, Pueblan wedding pottery, dream catchers, talking sticks, ornaments, tomahawks, musical instruments. I think there were six rooms full of authenticated native American items. Service was phenomenally friendly and they gave us handouts for each of our purchases explaining the symbolism, the history, and/or the uses of our items. Stop at LuLus for chocolate, get a massage at A Spa for You, and then stop by here for at least a half hour -- probably longer. Highly recommend!"

 

March 15, 2017

"Kachina House, a bit off main street in Sedona, is a treasure trove of a wide range of authentic, quality Native American-made arts and crafts, from jewelry to pottery to art and far beyond, including some pleasant surprises. Matching the quality of the merchandise, the three women owners are founts of information about the provenance of all of it, and will gladly take you on a complete tour of all the store has to offer, answering any and all questions about every item in the store. Prices are fair and reasonable (but be advised that this is not a cheap souvenir/trinket shop with commensurate prices). If you want to see, learn about, and perhaps purchase quality Native American-made arts and crafts, this is a top-notch place to do so."

 

March 10, 2017

"When you are in this store (and if they aren't too busy) be sure to ask for a 'tour' as it will really enhance your knowledge of the fine work you are looking at. We ended up purchasing several items and had them shipped to our home. They came in perfect condition and in a timely manner."

 

March 6, 2017
"Wonderful shop with beautiful Native American crafts including pottery and jewelry. Staff friendly and knowledgable. Easy shipping available."

 

March 3, 2017

"Could spend hours looking over the beautiful works at Kachina House. Looks small from the outside, but once inside there are several rooms full of works from a variety or artisans. The people there are very knowledgeable about the art and also very helpful. Don't miss it while in Sedona!"

 

February 22, 2017

"This store is filled with everything anyone could want to buy as a gift or souvenir, and arranged in such an organized, sensible way that I never felt overwhelmed by the abundance and variety. The ladies of Kachina House are warm and welcoming and filled with information and knowledge. I only wish we'd had more time to spend. Definitely will make up for it on our next visit to Sedona. Be sure to stop in!"

 

February 14,2017

"We regularly stop here and always come away with new treasures. The selection of Native American art is huge, and the prices are reasonable. If you don't have time to travel to Navajo land, Hopi land, or Zuni land, this is the best place to not only see amazing art, but learn about it from the shopkeepers who are knowledgeable about all of it. So worth a visit, and they will ship or package for your travels."

 

February 9, 2017

"If you are looking for a place with authentic Native American artifacts and things to take home with you to remember your trip, go no further than the Kachina house. They have exceptional selections from one of a kind pottery pieces, Hopi and Navaho Kachina dolls, horsehair pottery, dream catchers, medicine wheels, headdresses and so much more. Judy, Patty and Toby are phenomenal. They take the time to give you a tour of their store and tell you what each room will have in them in grave detail. Honestly, we spent almost 2 hours there. I recommend going through the store twice if not more because you miss things during the first round. My mother and her boyfriend have been coming here for the last 4-5 years when they visit Sedona and all of the ladies remembered them. They are such a great group of women and will go above and beyond to help you. Beautiful store!!! Please take the time to go and visit."

 

February 2, 2017

"You'd never guess from the outside what an amazing array of Native American crafts are inside. Six rooms full of amazing stuff; far and away the most extensive collection we saw in the Sedona area. Ask for the "guided tour." HIghly recommended."

 

January 24, 2017

"The Kachina House continues to be the BEST place to purchase Native American art in Sedona. The three women that own and run it are extremely knowledgeable about everything in their store and how the art is tied into Native American cultures. They have a large variety of art but kachinas and pottery dominate the store. Because they deal directly with the artists they are able to offer very good prices. Can't get to the store? No problem their website is great and they ship all over the world!"

 

January 9, 2017

"This place is unbelievable. They have tons of everything Native American; pottery, masks, ceremonial items, Kachinas, rooms full of them. You will not find better selection or most importantly better prices. The Native American craftsmen trust the owners of this shop and come to them to sell their creations. You can literally drive down the street and pay twice the price for inferior merchandise. This is an absolute must stop anytime you are in Sedona. IT is a block off of the highway but easy to find on the map."

 

January 2, 2017

"This is the best place to shop for authentic Native American art. You feel as if you are in a museum and all of the employees are friendly, answer questions and provide a great history of their artworks. The store is well organized with many rooms of unexpected treasures. We will shop here again on our next visit. Thank you to all of the ladies for their assistance in making our shopping experience special and successful."

 

November 28, 2016

"This is a wonderful place for true artifacts and handmade items. There are so many beautiful items to chose from. They make great gifts. The staff are very knowledgeable about all their merchandise. I learned a lot about how pottery, etc. are made. I recommend going here even if it's just for a visit."

 

November 22, 2016

"An amazing place! The ladies were so helpful with not only merchandise but things to do around town and even helping us with potential wedding plans. I highly recommend Kachina House!"

 

November 10,2016

"Thanks to brilliant and friendly Judy for all her information and educating us about the native peoples and their art. This is truly one of a kind place for a spectrum of native art all with a proprietor who is so well informed and attentive. Make the trip!"

 

October 26, 2016

"From moderate to high price the selection of of objects from small to large kachinas,beautiful pottery and more makes the stop at this out of the way location well worth the time!"

 

September 21, 2016

"The shop has a wonderful collection of handmade native American goods from a variety of local tribes. It has the best and most inclusive selection of quality goods. It is quite pricey and some of the gifts can be found for a better price elsewhere."

 

August 9, 2016

"My husband and I visited while in Sedona late last week, and thought your store was beautiful! We are pleased with our purchases, and are looking forward to a return visit. Your merchandise is incredibly beautiful and authentic."

 

June 23, 2016

"Kachina House had so many beautiful Native American artifacts, I didn't want to leave! So much to choose from, i was especially impressed with their pottery collection. The employees were very sweet and helpful. If you're ever in Sedona and are interested in finding beautiful handmade native american crafts, Kachina House is the place to go!"

 

May 27, 2016

"Very knowledgable about the Kachina and pottery and other wares used by the native americans. Very helpful, gave us a tour of their establishment and then let us wander. Simple store with items for all price ranges. Highly recommened."

 

April 30, 2016

"Knowledgeable and friendly owners. Bypass the kitsch places and check this one out. Bought more than I expected, but Oh well!"

 

March 16, 2016

"We had a great time browsing and purchasing in Kachina house. When you enter you are offered a tour through the 6 rooms. the various origins and levels of authenticity of the products are explained. The staff has a lot of knowledge at the products interesting. A gem of a store, from pots to jewelry. "

 

March 4, 2016

"Kachina House is the best place to visit if you have an interest in American Indian art works. The three sisters that operate the business are steeped in the knowledge of each artifact, sculpture, and piece of jewelry. We had a very interesting and fun experience visiting the Kachina House, in Sedona, Arizona."

 

February 6, 2016

"I went through Flagstaff Arizona, long ago and visit the reservation and loved it there didn't want to leave, of I had to be on my way , this young one so precious gave me a turquoise ring so beautiful , I'm so happy to know I can order there beautiful work so beautiful, Thank you."

 

January 31, 2016

"The ladies in Kachina House were so kind and we were given a tour of all the rooms and descriptions of the different Native American art. Very informative. So many choices at all price levels."